2018 Medallas De Cortez Award Winners Announced

By March 13, 2018Updates

The 2018 winners of the Medallas de Cortez Awards were announced March 13 at the annual Hispanic Radio Conference in Miami. The winners represent an array of industry-leading broadcasters, including Lotus Communications (whose president, Jim Kalmenson, took Broadcaster of the Year honors), Spanish Broadcasting System, Univision, Entravision, and iHeartMedia. The annual Medallas de Cortez are the only awards dedicated to honoring excellence in Hispanic radio, and the awards ceremony is an annual highlight of the conference.

2018 Medallas de Cortez Winners

Marketer of the Year
Vladimir Gomez, Spanish Broadcasting System

Local Personality of the Year
Ruben Sanchez, WKAQ-AM/Puerto Rico

Syndicated or National Personality of the Year
Oswaldo Diaz, “Erazno Y La Chokolata,”  Entravision

Program Director of the Year
Jammin Johnny Caride, WXDJ-FM/Miami-Ft. Lauderdale, FL

Sales Manager of the Year
Ericka Aguilar, KCMT-FM/Tucson, AZ

General Manager of the Year
Hector Marcano, WRUM-FM/Orlando-Jacksonville-Tampa, FL

Station of the Year
KLNO-FM/Dallas-Ft. Worth, TX

Broadcaster of the Year
Jim Kalmenson, Lotus Communications





Leave a Reply