2019 Medallas de Cortez Award Winners Announced

By March 12, 2019Updates
The annual Medallas de Cortez Awards were presented Tuesday evening at Radio Ink’s annual Hispanic Radio Conference, being held right now in Miami. The awards, named after broadcasting pioneer Raul Cortez (founder of the United States’ first full-time Spanish-language radio station) honor excellence in all areas of Hispanic radio. The prestigious Station of the Year award went to Univision’s KLNV (Que Buena 106.5 FM)/San Diego. A full list of winners is below.

Marketer of the Year
Rick Ramos
Katz Radio
New York, NY

Local Personality of the Year
Tenchy Rodriguez
WEPN-AM/ ESPN Deportes
New York, NY

Syndicated/National Personality of the Year
Alex Lucas
MLC Media

Program Director of theYear
Raymond Torres
Orlando, Tampa, FL

Sales Manager of the Year
Jeff Zimmerman
Dallas, TX

General Manager of the Year
Donny Hudson
Miami, FL

Station of the Year
San Diego, CA

Leave a Reply

We care about your safety and comfort. The conference will be presented in a larger than customary conference room to provide maximum space and more distancing. And read here for how the Intercontinental has strengthened procedures designed to give you greater confidence and protection throughout all of the hotel’s facilities.